How does Seville compare?

Newbie here (1 month). Squaring up my 4th order at Mr. Snuff. I have $400 in the cart (preparing for the apocalypse). I cruise this forum and Mr. Snuff like other people scroll social media. So please forgive the new thread. I want fresh takes. I’ve read all I can read and need more specific info. So, Seville. I got it in my 3rd order. I love it. It’s a 3 times a week in the evenings sort of snuff, my daily being Viking Dark (until more varieties to try arrive), followed by SP Extra as the evening goes on. Then the occasional Seville night. I really, really like it a lot. My question: how do the other perfumed offerings from F&T compare? Not just the “it’s as good” sorta answer, but flavors. Ingredients. I want paragraphs and novels about this. Please write all your opinions and knowledge, I got real money riding on this. I’m not a rich man. I just have a new obsession.

Imho all of the F&T perfumed snuffs are all over the top on the perfume and need to be watered down with plain snuffs, if the strong overpowering and longlasting perfume is what you like than the other F&T perfumed snuffs will not dissappoint.

2 Likes

If you’re preparing for the end times, I say go for it! Variety is the spice of life.

I’ve never tried Seville so I can’t do a comparison, but in my experience all the F&T snuffs are different enough to warrant the purchase, if, as n9inchnails alluded to, you appreciate the heavily-perfumed snuffs.

I started out loving them, but rarely reach for them years into my “obsession” outside of High Dry Toast which is unscented (and amazing).  That said, early on my two favorites were:

Bordeaux - a red wine and ambergris, rich and decadent

Morlaix - a “grandmotherly” floral with a fluffy talc scent

1 Like