So I got a new tin of snuff today

When I opened it I found it had an unusual (for me) appearance on the upper lid. 

I wanted to post a photo of it but cannot seem to make that work.

So the inside of the lid is covered in what looks like wet snuff that has dried forming patches all over it. The patches are a couple of millimeters in size and have irregular edges.

Otherwise the contents look ok and smell ok. 

What am I looking at (if anything at all)?
Is it usable or should I get rid of it? 

It looks like the tin lid was slightly bent and may have compromised the contents, but I really don’t know. 
I won’t name names (not looking to have a go at anybody, just trying to understand) but suffice it to say this is a first for me, and as a relative newbie I don’t know if it is safe to use or not.

I would appreciate any thoughts on the subject and in the meantime I will try to figure out how to post a photo as I am sure this would be much clearer than my muddled explanation.

A photo would do wonders. Have you had this snuff before, if you have does it have an off or strange smell? What brand and type of snuff are we looking at? An artisan snuff? Is it Coarse or fine grind? High or none moisture?

Ok, well i sent this in a private message to the OP, but using http://file.army or http://supload.com are going to be much easier than uploading to here directly. ( plus you will earn some bitcoin, but I don’t want to get into that discussion again )

You can see this video where I explain how to do it exactly.

Inability to upload pictures usually happens due to image size (in mbs/kbs). Reduce the image file size to around 500 kb and it should upload just fine I guess.

It really depends on what the snuff is. I understand your desire not to point anybody out, but it would help tremendously to know what exactly you were talking about.

Hi folks thanks for the useful comments.