Quitters Support.

I’ve been doing pretty much the same as you theatre. Been keeping the nic levels up with Viking dark during the day at work and alternating in the evening. I try to keep myself dosed up by routinely taking a pinch and have had no desire to smoke for the past few days. I know the next pub session will hit hardest but I’ve told myself I’ll take a couple nice cigars with me and if it gets the better of me then I’ll smoke those. That way I won’t wake up with the urge to light up and a few marly reds left in my jeans

Even though I am still new to this hobby, I went from a pack a day to none in about a week and a half.  I have been using a combo of E-cigarette (low dose nicotine) and W.E. Garrett Scotch Sweet.  Now I find that I reach for the snuff more often than the E-cig!  I hope I can keep it up but as @Bloodnativ said, “If you fall off the wagon…just get back on…”

There are a few occasions that I’m just not willing to give up a cig. After sex, after a particularly great meal, and when I get hurt. Nothing makes me want a cigarette more than getting hit in the crotch. It keeps me from hurting whoever did it if it was accidental.