Gletcherprise

I enjoy a nice menthol from time to time. So I was rather anxious to try the Gletcherprise. My first few experience with it, though, have not been very pleasant. I’m getting a strong “wet dog” smell from this snuff. Has anyone else experienced this? I’ll hang onto it and give it an occasional try, but I am not impressed initially. I really wanted to enjoy it, too, based on reviews.

Wet dog?Hmmm,get a new pack… Well,when do you experience it? I get a wired smell after about 5g in an evening,than in the morning there is a wierd smell,than a helluva blowing nose. :smiley:

I love GLETSCHER PRISE, no dog in my tin!!! I’ve been enjoying this snuff now for more than 6 months and I always order at least 2 tins at a time. Never wanna be without it. I think you must give it some time, maybe the dog will dry down or leave. LOL BTW, I’ve just opened a tin of Ozona Raspberry that was in the freezer for 4 months…fresh as the morning dew. The sealing tape does not leave the sticky residue like the WoS ones do. WoS should invest in some proper tape, I think. Cheers Pieter

I’m definitely not giving up on this snuff. Especially with raving reviews from folks like Pieter. I’ll give it some time. On a side note, I got some Toque Blueberry Menthol with the Gletcherprise. And the Toque is superb–really nice blueberry up front with just a bit of menthol. Very enjoyable snuff that I’m going through much too quickly.

The Wood, I’ve not tried the Blueberry Menthol but I have Raspberry Menthol…WOW, this is GOOD stuff. At this moment I have some McChrystals O&O up my nose…lovely. lxsklir, Gawith Apricot is one of my firm favourites, a funny snuff, not much in it but I never wanna be without it!! That’s the beauty of snuff, I don’t have to explain why I like something, I just like it. Period.