J and H wilsons SP No 1

London I am afraid. Coming over anytime soon? There’s some pretty good pubs!

1 Like

I just ordered this. Never had it before.

I forgot I had this snuff. I bought a big tin a year or two ago and it is still as fresh as the moment I bought it, rough and ready stuff but quite nice. I like the tobacco that J&H Wilson use, especially in Medicated No.99, that is almost chocolately, I hope that Top Mill No.1 is the same tobacco as I think I would like that one also. I’m going to order a big tin of that from thebackyshop.co.uk and see what it is like. I’m quite impressed with J&H Wilson, nothing fancy but solid all round snuffs. Stefan

This is great stuff, both SP no 1 and medicated 99 are in my top 10.

Its on my list for my next order!

I’m still a newbie, but I think that this snuff beats out all of the other SP’s I’ve tried, from Toque (even SP extra) to Wos, to McC’s, to SG. I haven’t tried all of the SP’s out there but so far, this one definitely takes the cake for me. My tin is nearly empty and I’ll be ordering more of it in a week or so. It’s got a real nice burn, real nice, and a more complex flavor than the others. I love it so much that I think it would be one of my deserted island snuffs.

I’m waiting for my 25g tin of SP No 1 on it’s way from NicotineRush. The package got stuck somewhere along the line.

Its rough but good snuff/No points for finesse just a good work a day snuff.

I’m quite impressed with J&H Wilson, nothing fancy but solid all round snuffs. I totaly agree walrus well put. I like how it’s just very well done solid snuff. The medicated 99 is one of my all time favorites. First non-dean swift snuff I had tried.

I expect the SP No. 1 in the mail tomorrow.

I love this snuff because of the nice real tobacco taste. But I did miss the citrus flavor. I’ve added a bit of St Clements and that has done the trick.

This is one of my favorite snuffs. I keep at least 100 - 200g around.