Pinch, Tap, or Spoon?

I was boxcar exclusively for several months, but now I’m a pincher.  I only boxcar if my fingers are too… unsavory… to take a pinch.

I’m split between pinch or back of the hand depending on the snuff. Toast will get a spoon if I am at home as it clumps if I pinch… Never got into the boxcar for whatever reason… Started with the back of my hand in '98 and got used to it!

I posted previously that I only use the pinch method. I did, however, make this little fella at work today for my wife @Kaitlandia. I think it turned out pretty decent. image

2 Likes

It turned out great I love it! Thank you! It works great for my tiny nose holes lmao @FischTix

2 Likes

I was lucky enough to find a snuff spoon so i’m waiting to see what arrives first.  The snuff or the snuff spoon.  I’m a complete novice so we’ll see how this goes.  I figure i’ll use a spoon because i’m dealing with moist snuff

Well… I use them all three :smiley:

40 % tapping

30 % pinching

25 % spoon

5 % use to hit the ground … on some snuff more than on others… mostly schmalzlers which I take from the back of my hand frequently use to roll off the back of my hand.

@Humppa, have you tried boxcar for schmai? I prefer this way for coarse ones and those KB-like. No rolling off!

@volunge - Yes I almost tried it and I like it. But with Schmalzler I prefer the back-of-the-hand method. Being very traditional in the bavarian way - I use my Schmalzlers out of a porcellan flask with the bavarian crest on one side on the face of Konig Ludwig II on the other.

Being honest - usually it is not about 5 % of loss. Kinda joking there.

3 Likes

I pinch mostly…it just comes natural to me.  every once in awhile i boxcar or sniff off the back of the hand but with most snuffs i pinch except for Otto Shcmalzler and Taxi Blue which i just unceremoniously stuff up my nose.

1 Like