Snuff recommendations and tips for a big noob

Needless to say, I’m new to snuffing. I’ve tried out few snuffs and by far I’ve learned that the finest dust snuff is not for me.

I’ve snuffed 10g of Bernard Kownoer and some Redbull and I loved both of them. However, Silver Dollar and McChrystal’s have given me bad time because they are so difficult to snuff because of their fine texture.

So the question is, how can I tell which snuff is going to be sand-like and which is going to have coarser texture? What are some of the best “coarse texture” snuffs that you would recommend?

@RedPanther, call a taxi! :slight_smile:

Taxi and NTSU are the most coarse (and moist, when fresh). Mind you, they are stronger and coarser than Kownoer.

All Poschl snuffs are of the same grind. Poschl schmalzlers are a little bit coarser.

If you enjoyed Kownoer, try Samuel Gawith (SG) Kendal Brown snuffs in 25 g tins. Better price and more nicotine there. Their grind is similar to Kownoer. SG Black Rappee is even coarser.

Wilsons of Sharrow (WoS) Singleton’s Super Cool, WoS Best Dark, WoS Fribourg and Treyer (F&T) Santo Domingo, F&T Princes, F&T Princes Special.

Toque Ambrosia, Coltsfoot.

Gawith Hoggarth SP.

I’m sure Rosinski and Sir Walter Scott’s fans could recommend you some decent coarse / medium coarse snuffs.

And explore this thread for more: https://snuffhouse.com/discussion/12069/good-coarse-snuffs

You can get a good picture of grind watching video reviews on youtube, some guys do close-ups, check out Snuffanybody Mac Feegle, SnuffBegins and A Shmek Tabik channels there (to name but a few). Reading snuff descriptions and reviews at online stores also helps.

2 Likes