Does anyone age their snuff?

I ask this question as i am new to snuff and it is common practice in the pipe tobacco world.  I have half a tin left of J&H Wilsons top mill which would be at least 20 years old (opened earlier this year) and it is really great.  Darker in colour to new Top Mill that i have recently purchased and has a deeper spicyness to it.  Could this just be variations in manufacturing between now and then?  Do any of you deliberately do this?  Thanks!

the sugars in tobacco ferment and improve over time, to a point. Virginia tobacco benefits most from aging. Scentings will diminish, or even get weird, over time I would guess. The tobacco should be good for years and years and years though. I smoked some 35 year old Balkan Sobranie recently and it was brilliant. I had a similar experience with some 25 year old Sobranie Virginian No. 10, and the decade old tobaccos from my cellar that I’ve smoked have all been stellar. Snuff should be no different, in terms of plain tobaccos anyway.

I do have tobaccos that I am aging for snuff but I don’t intentionally age commercial snuffs. There are a few snuffs that I bought extra because I thought they would age well but I don’t think they will be around long enough for me to find out. I have always enjoyed fresh snuff over old snuff and I think the alkalizing agents in snuffs inhibit the aging that pipe tobacco enjoys.

My old snuff smells musty, has no original flavour and is very sneezy. Do not like.

that is interesting question @bignose !
after I moved from my previous apartment I left snuff worth about 150€ to storage. for aging you should concidered what is in the snuff. if there is some weird stuff like mineral oil (pöch etc) I doubt that aging creates anything pleasant. well in my storage thers is some pöchl snuff also…