Snuffsupermarket.co.uk?

Has anyone used this site recently? As a newbie I was looking for UK suppliers, and found this site, but most of their stuff is out of stock. I saw that they had Pewter table snuff boxes reduced, but I don’t want to order and lose my money. Anyone know what the score is? Many thanks.

I don’t know anything about that site, but have you looked into Mr. Snuff? He’s based out of the UK I believe and has some great prices and quick shipping.

I never used it, but they have been there as long as I’ve been here at least. There are actually quite a few UK online snuff suppliers. All have been mentioned on this site at least once. I think ermtony has a good comprehensive list on his own site: http://ermtony.pbworks.com/w/page/14871689/Snuff%20Links As far as those pewter boxes go, I haven’t heard much good about them. They are rather large and cumbersome and only suitable for tabletop use. Wilson’s commisions them with some designs. Quite a few merchants carry them.

Part of the old Snuff Tobacco UK site. There is a forum that has had no new entries for years. A couple of years ago the owner - name escapes me - asked for people to help get the forum back up and running so I emailed him and got a reply weeks later saying he didn’t have the time to do anything with the forum. Very strange. Not a site I would purchase from.

@SnuffinClown , yes I normally order from MrSnuff and have had excellent service, but was swayed for a moment by the reduction on the pewter box. @Xander, wow thats a lot of links there - many thanks! Yes Perhaps I won’t go for the pewter box if they don’t have a good reputation. I knew they were only for the table, but if they aren’t very good then perhaps I will steer clear anyway. @Snuffster - thanks, I will stay away then. Back to MrSnuff it is :slight_smile: Much appreciated for all your input guys.