41 Photo White Elephant

Consistency: It seems like this tobacco has been treated with some alkaline chemical substance and powdered. Scent: I used to work as a train conductor on freight rail. The stuff smells exactly like the blue chemical toilet water on our locomotives. Or think of a portable toilet at a county fair in the summer heat. This stuff is hard to take as everyone knows… What I will disagree with is the overblown nicotine claims. I did a fair amount in order to replace my morning cigarette, but this stuff could not replace my Marlboro reds. The nicotine is noticeable but not really on par with the claims that get thrown around.

Never tried it, though I intend to in the fullness of time just to see if it lives up to the legend. Have you tried toque rustica? Maybe it doesn’t work for you but it blows my mind. Horses for courses an’ all that. It certainly is more than a match for my 3 or 4 early morrning roll-ups of yore.

When I first got my tin of WE, it kind of smelled like fish food to me, and with plenty of other snuffs on hand that smelled better, I put this one away for a while.  Maybe a month later, I went back to it, and the bad smell left.  Now, I like the tobacco scent to it and use WE daily.  If I’m craving nicotine, I go for White Elephant… which makes no sense considering Rustica is apparently way stronger… something about it.  Maybe White Elephant is made with rustica too?  Never know - though I imagine someone here on Snuffhouse knows.  

1 Like

Rustica smells exactly like ants’ eggs fish food to me but what the hell - it’s a small price to pay for the shattering nicotine (and god knows what other stuff ) blast it delivers.